LA Big 5K 2016

Last month in a rush decided to register for the LA Big 5K. I should have googled the course since I didn’t know there would be hills. The downhill part were great, but I was not happy with the hills. Surprisingly even with the hills I finished in 31:12. Not bad for this week of hot Los Angeles weather. I also haven’t really been running the past few weeks except for this last minute cram session run on Thursday night at the gym. I need to start having more confidence in my runs because at every race I feel like I run slow, but I actually don’t do that bad. The swag/freebies at this race was way better than any of the other swag I’ve gotten for other races. Beside the free shirt we got a Big 5 hat, towel, KT Tape, & Cliff Bar. On to the Coaster Run 10K in March. Hopefully better trained.

Leave a Reply

