Garmin Forerunner 235

After a few weeks of deliberation I finally decided to get a Garmin Forerunner 235 watch. I’ve been wanting one for few years, but didn’t really want to put down couple hundred dollars for a watch & end up not using it. I was running fine with my Nike+ app and I wasn’t really training for any long races or doing long runs. Part of me thought that running watches were for seasoned runners or hardcore runners. Lately I’ve been thinking more about it and I was like why shouldn’t get one for myself. I run and run races so why not. After doing a lot of online research I decided on the Garmin Forerunner 235. The main reason I got the Forerunner 235 was that I wouldn’t have to wear a chest strap to measure the heart rate and it also counts steps. I’m hoping that this watch will help with my training and it will be a constant reminder to run. I’ll still be using my Nike+ app as I get used to this watch. Doing a google search you’ll come up on some great sites that have great in depth reviews of the watch. Through reading some of these sites I was able to find out that I didn’t have to a boring watch face so I found this great Mario one. Another great feature that I like is being able to reject phone calls from the watch. I’ve been getting a lot of junk marketing calls from 800 numbers & with a push of a button on the watch I can reject a call.

Leave a Reply

