Week Before My 1st Half

Last run before my half.

Well my first half is coming up Sunday. At first I was a bit worried about the running which I usually do before any race. Now I’m more worried about the weather. Forecast has it 70% chance of raining which means its going to rain, but hopefully it doesn’t rain till the afternoon or evening. I guess I’d get to make use of my running rain jacket though. After last weeks bad run I was worried about how my running would be for the race, but its just old habits of self doubt. I’m just going to do what I’ve been doing my whole training, which is not thinking about the running. Not thinking about the numbers and just going out there to run has actually made me run further. No way would I ever thought I’d run over six miles, but to run eleven miles still surprises me. I think just getting to run down all these streets that I’ve driven before is going to be exciting and keep me going during the race.

Today I finally found a new pair of Nike. Took me a while, but found this Nike Zoom Winflo 3 at Nordstrom Rack. I just have a thing for pink Nike, but lately they don’t have nice shades of pinks out there. I looked on the Nike website, Zappos, & Amazon. Nothing. My other option was to get teal or light blue, but so glad I found these shoes. Long time ago I was not a fan of pink. Now it seems like I can’t get enough of it. I’m not sure if I’ll be wearing it yet for my race though because I don’t know if seven days is enough time to break them in. I’ll just be wearing this all week and we’ll see what happens. Crossing my fingers and hoping the forecast will change.

 

2 thoughts on “Week Before My 1st Half

Leave a Reply

