RnR LA 2017

RnR LA 2017

Well I’ll be running the Rock N Roll LA Half Marathon. I usually run the 5K for fun since its so close to Halloween I get to think up running costumes to wear. I wasn’t planning to run even the 5K this year. Long story short my friend won a raffle to run RnR LA Half Marathon, so for moral support, I said what the heck I’ll do it too. Not really looking forward to training in the summer, but hopefully, I can figure out a good training schedule. Training in the winter was so much easier. I didn’t have to worry too much about the weather and I could go running anytime in the morning. Now with the summer heat, you have to get out the door before the sun starts beaming down the heat or opt for evening runs. I think training for the RnR LA Half will make my training for the Pasadena Half Marathon in January, much easier. I’ve never run the half before so I’m not sure what to expect. Hopefully there are no hills. Just from running the 5K in the past I know its going to be an exciting race especially when a race can bring over 50,000 people.

Leave a Reply

